Center for Governmental Studies Directory

Leadership

Name Position Email Phone
Gregory T. Kuhn Director gkuhn@niu.edu 815-753-2789
Mary Strub Director of Administration, Outreach mstrub@niu.edu 815-753-0974
Melissa "Mel" Henriksen Assistant Director, Team Leader: Strategic Management, Policy and Community Development mhenriksen@niu.edu 815-753-0323
Dawn S. Peters Assistant Director, Team Leader: Association Management dpeters@niu.edu 815-753-0923
Brian Richard Assistant Director, Team Leader: Workforce Development and Economic Impact Analysis brichard@niu.edu 312-612-0360
Mindy Schneiderman Assistant Director, Team Leader: Survey Research and Data Visualization schneiderman@niu.edu 815-753-0039
Desheng "Ben" Xu

Assistant Director, Team Leader: Data Informatics

dxu@niu.edu 815-753-4790

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Craig G. Anderson Public Management and Local Government Specialist canderson16@niu.edu N/A
Jeanna Ballard Senior Research Specialist jballard5@niu.edu 815-753-5310
Andy Blanke Research Specialist ablanke1@niu.edu 815-753-1569
Janiece Bollie Research Analyst/CLA Coordinator jbollie@niu.edu N/A
Yolanda Clark Senior Research Specialist yclark@niu.edu N/A
Candace Dickerson Research Specialist cdickerson@niu.edu 815-753-1907
Miriam "Mim" Evans Senior Research Specialist mevans@niu.edu 815-753-3499
Paula Freeze Research Specialist pfreeze@niu.edu 815-753-2077
Alexandra "Alex" Galindo Research Specialist agalindo@niu.edu 815-753-1906
Julie Gommel Bailey Research Specialist juliebailey@niu.edu 815-753-6538
Alli Hoebing Research Specialist ahoebing1@niu.edu N/A
William Holderfield Research Specialist wholderfield1@niu.edu 815-753-7502
Jie Huang Research Specialist jhuang2@niu.edu N/A
Marco Lenis Consultant, Latino Business and Community Development mlenis@niu.edu 815-753-1387
Jian "Jeff" Liu Senior Research Specialist jliu6@niu.edu 815-753-2673
Aaron Merriman Graduate Assistant amerriman1@niu.edu N/A
Jim Norris Senior Public Management and Local Government Specialist jnorris@niu.edu 815-753-0183
Melissa Robles Business Administrative Associate mrobles5@niu.edu 815-753-1907
Terah Scott Grant Manager, Office of Employment and Training
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Terah.Scott@illinois.gov 312-814-6696
Yaxiong Shao Research Specialist yshao1@niu.edu N/A
Liang Tang Senior Research Specialist ltang5@niu.edu N/A
Sherrie J. Taylor Senior Research Specialist taylor@niu.edu 815-753-0925
Back to top